DAYS

HOURS

MINS

SECS

NEW YEAR, NEW VENUES, NEW SATURDAY FIGHT NIGHTS

Fight nights move to Saturday plus three new destinations added to calendar

19 January 2017

NEW YEAR, NEW VENUES, NEW SATURDAY FIGHT NIGHTS

Johannesburg, South Africa – A new year brings with it new opportunities and a host of great news for EFC fans. The first two events of the year have already been announced, with many more massive matchups to be added and revealed soon, but notably all EFC fight nights have now moved to Saturdays in 2017. Added to this fantastic news, three brand new destinations have been added to the EFC 2017 calendar as EFC returns to the African home of MMA, Durban plus plans to head to Port Elizabeth and Pretoria.

Below is the provisional EFC 2017 calendar (Subject to change).

EFC 57: Kabesa vs Allen
Sat, 4 Mar 2017
Carnival City, Johannesburg

EFC 58: Mazany vs Madge
Sat 8 April 2017
GrandWest, Cape Town

EFC 59
Sat, 13 May 2017
Carnival City, Johannesburg

EFC 60
Sat, 10 Jun 2017
Sibaya, Durban

EFC 61
Sat, 8 Jul 2017
Sun City, Northwest Province

EFC 62
Sat, 19 Aug 2017
Carnival City, Johannesburg

EFC 63
Sat, 9 Sep 2017
GrandWest, Cape Town

EFC 64
Sat, 7 Oct 2017
Boardwalk, Port Elizabeth

EFC 65
Sat, 4 Nov 2017
Carnival City, Johannesburg

EFC 66
Sat, 2 Dec 2017
Menlyn Maine, Pretoria

All eyes now turn to EFC 57: Kabesa vs. Allen taking place on Saturday 4 March 2017 at Carnival City, Johannesburg. Tickets are on sale soon at www.computicket.com, and the 5 main card bouts will be broadcast live on kwesesports.com (Sub-Saharan Africa) and Kwesé Free Sports (Kenya & Rwanda) starting at 20:00 (CAT). Full broadcast details available on www.efcworldwide.com.


Comments



Click Here For More News Articles

Get Social

EFC - Extreme Fighting Championship - Find EFC on Facebook
EFC - Extreme Fighting Championship - Follow EFC on Twitter